Question:

How to delete upwork company?

15 October, 2021 Christopher Michaud 6

Answers (6):

  • AUTHOR: JOE MCNAUGHT
    18 October, 2021

    Answer:
    1) Simply sign in to protect your account and go to the profile settings page. You will see a "delete my account" button here.
    2) Click on that button and then enter your password to confirm that you want up work to delete the account.
    3) Close this window and you should receive a confirmation about successfully deleting your upwork account.
    Note: If for some reason, the delete my company function doesn't work, please email [email protected] for assistance." Return or Cancel?

  • AUTHOR: JACK CENTER
    18 October, 2021

    Steps to Delete from Upwork Account:. 1. Log in to your account and get on the "Service Settings" page. If you used a Facebook or Google authentication, then this is automatically shown when logging in. 2. Click on the "Delete Company" button at the bottom of the page which will take you to another website where you can confirm that it's ok for Upwork to delete your company's data from their servers. Once again, if using Facebook or Google authentication, this step is skipped because permissions are automatic and have already been granted before even getting there. 3.

  • AUTHOR: JAMES MONGOLD
    18 October, 2021

    How to delete upwork company? The easiest way to, um, "delete" an Upwork Company account is by using the Privacy tab in the settings. I can't provide specific instructions pertaining to this action because many folks have a different experience with it. The simplest thing you could do would be going to your profile and clicking on "Privacy". That should make a lot of things clearer for ya ;). Please contact Upwork directly if you wish to know more about that topic or have specific instructions for how deleting an Upwork company will affect other accounts that are linked from it.

  • AUTHOR: BUFFY SCHILDGEN
    18 October, 2021

    When you delete your Upwork company, all of your job postings are taken down, all freelancer accounts with that company will be deleted, and all transactions done on the website go away. Your account is also deactivated for one year. Click "Account Settings" at the top-right of any page to access this information. Under "Company Details", click "Delete Company" at the bottom right of the screen. Enter your email address to confirm you want to do this; if successful, this prompts a confirmation screen that says they've been removed successfully (which displays for about 10 seconds). A popup window then appears confirming if it's okay with you that they're deleting funds from your account .

  • AUTHOR: SAMUEL SERNA
    18 October, 2021

    Hi,. I'm sorry about the trouble you're having deleting your Upwork Company. Unfortunately, if you do not have a balance with Upwork or have completed any jobs with them in the last 90 days, they will not delete your company from their databank. If it's been more than 90 days since you have paid for anything on up work and do not plan to use them again in the future please email support@upwork.com with a request to permanently close your account and they'll review it going forward - this may take up to 14-21 business days. Thank You!

  • AUTHOR: STEPHEN GRISBY
    18 October, 2021

    Log in and go to your profile on the "Pro" page. Then click the "Account Settings" on the left side. You'll find an option for deleting your upwork company on this page! As a company of freelancers, we do not own any Client Accounts or Sponsor Reports (formerly Agent Accounts). We're more like a river than a bank; we exist at different locations everywhere, but all water is interconnected and can be linked together to create something big. So if you log out of our system, you can't delete us!